Feb 25th North west area contest,

         Winter Gardens Blackpool (all day). 

May 11th band outing 

Wigan pies and pints,

further info from Liz (saffari leader). 

May 24th Whit Friday contest


June 06th D-Day 80th Anniversary

          St Peters Church,Bolton Le Moors, BL1 1HX.


June 22nd Grimsargh field day,

          7 Langden Fold,Grimsargh,Preston PR2 5JL.


July 20th Opera in the Park,

         3 Westhead Rd,Croston,Leyland PR26 9RQ.


August 03rd Opera in the Park,

               Preston Minster,140 Church St,Preston PR1 3BU.


SEPTEMBER 22nd Opera in the Park,

 Astley Hall 

  Chancery Rd, Chorley PR7 1XA                  


December 8Th St Katherines Church christmas Concert,
































w text box >>

Meet the Band

Musical Director Joe Murtagh
Principal Cornet Jacob Berry
Soprano Cornet

Kyle Adams

Solo Cornet

Tony Kay

  Dave Shepherd
  Paul Wadeson
Repiano Cornet Martyn Kay
2nd Cornet Andy Pearson
  John Brady
3rd Cornet

Mathew Wheeler

  Jo Riley
Flugel Martin Jackson
Solo Horn Liz Shepherd
1st Horn Ann Wadeson
2nd Horn Andy Jamieson
1st Baritone Andy Marsh
2nd Baritone Dave Chivers
1st Trombone John Armbrister
2nd Trombone Chris Atty, Abigail king
Bass Trombone

Andy Taylor


Solo Euphonium Andy Wheeler
2nd Euphonium Vacant
EEb Bass Stef Borszcz
  Callum Harison
BBb Bass Roy Wilcock
Percussion Vacancy





Print | Sitemap
© Bolton Hoover Band